Print Page | Sign In | Join HCBA
Hennepin County Bar Foundation Fellows
Share |


Making a Difference in Hennepin County


The Fellows are licensed attorneys who have been admitted to a bar for at least five years and have shown strong commitment to increasing access to justice in Hennepin County.


Only 1% of HCBA members are nominated each year.

-Honor and Recognition:
Fellows are an esteemed group of local attorneys, recognized by their peers, for dedication and commitment to increasing access to justice.

-Making an Impact:
Fellows support programs that have significant impact in the community.

HCBF Annual Impact Report >>

Each year, the HCBF gives grants to local nonprofits that work to provide legal access and support to those in need. This year, the HCBF gave out 15 grants.  Learn more about the HCBF Annual Grant process and grantees >>

 -Network Building:
Fellows are invited to exclusive events, such as a Bar Benefit pre-reception and a Fellows breakfast in May.

What is asked of an HCBF Fellow?

Attorneys are invited to become Fellows by contributing $1,500 to the Hennepin County Bar Foundation over a five year period. HCBF President Vince Louwagie also recruited 15 one-time Founding Fellows who each contribute $5,000 to the foundation over a five year period.

Founding Fellows

Brooke Anthony

Hon. Regina Chu

Paul Floyd                                        

Roy S. Ginsburg

Judge Bill Koch

Thaddeus R. Lightfoot

Vince Louwagie

Katherine L. MacKinnon

Adine S. Momoh

William Z. Pentelovitch

Steven M. Pincus

F. Matthew Ralph

Hon. Mary Vasaly

Brandon Vaughn

Hon. Sarah West

2019 Fellows

Susan A. Aase, Esq.

Alecia Anderson

Landon J. Ascheman

Jeff Baill

Scott Benson

Theresa M. Bevilacqua

Danielle Bird

Michael P. Boulette

Arthur Boylan

Kate Bruce

John Buchholz

Jonathan Bye

Judge Phil Carruthers

Janel Dressen

Joshua A. Dorothy

Skip Durocher

Samuel Edmunds

Douglas L. Elsass

Michael H. Fink

Terrence Fleming

Tom Fraser

Marlene S. Garvis

Michelle Grant

Aaron Hartman

Jeffrey Hedlund

Kevin Hickey

Susan M. Holden

The Honorable Martha Holton Dimick

Kirstin D. Kanski

Steven C. Kerbaugh

Bruce Little

Charlie Maier

Laurie Miller

Michael M. Miller

Kati Mohammad-Zadeh

Andrew H. Mohring

Christopher Morris

Blake R. Nelson

Tom Nelson

Cory D. Olson

Jennifer Olson

Clark D. Opdahl

Lee M. Orwig

Hon. David Piper

Mardell D. Presler, JD

Richard A. Primuth

Hon. Jay Quam

Roshan N. Rajkumar

Esteban A. Rivera

Brent Routman

Eric Ruzicka

Vanessa Rybicka

Gregory A. Sebald

Hon. Kristin Siegesmund

Sandy Smalley-Fleming

Elizabeth Sorenson Brotten

Jon Strauss

Jayne Sykora

Craig W. Trepanier

Hon. Edward Wahl